The small manor house was built in its present form around 1850. It initially belonged to the Mecklenburg-Schwerin state estate under the tenant Joachim Struve. It was acquired by Ernst Bock in 1895 and from then on was privately owned. The house is open from 12 noon on Saturdays and Sundays for the Midsummer Remise.
The small manor house was built in its present form around 1850. It initially belonged to the Mecklenburg-Schwerin state estate under the tenant Joachim Struve. In 1895 it was acquired by Ernst Bock and from then on was privately owned. The history of the house and its occupants is particularly turbulent during and after the Second World War. It has not been thoroughly renovated to this day, so that artifacts from the presumed year of construction, 1888, keep appearing and are now exposed. Renovation work has begun this year and a beautiful new roof covering will be on display at the MidsummerRemise. Petersdorf Manor House will become a private family residence and will no longer be open to the public once construction work is complete.
A play corner with some historical toys and plenty of opportunities to play in the garden await the little ones. As a highlight, we will be showing unique watercolors and drawings by Hamburg artist Else Linde from a private collection for people of all ages.
There will be drinks and some homemade cake. Baby changing facilities are available. Gutshaus Petersdorf is unfortunately not accessible. Entering the dilapidated animal stables is at your own risk. Parking available on the property for cars.
Program Saturday and Sunday
12 noon Opening of the exhibition by Else Linde
3 p.m. Guided tour of the manor house
from 12 noon coffee and cake
- Baking recipes from Mecklenburg to take away from the fruit trees in the garden
